South Independent Streams Basin Resource Agency Partners

State Agencies

    Agriculture and Commerce (MDAC)
    Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station (MAFES)
    City of Jackson
    Development Authority (MDA)
    Emergency Management Agency (MEMA)
    Environmental Quality (MDEQ)
    Forestry Commission (MFC)
    Health (MSDH)
    Institute of Higher Learning (IHL/MARIS)
    Marine Resources (MDMR)
    Mississippi Army National Guard (MSANG)
    Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians (MBCI)
    MSU Cooperative Extension Service (MSU/CES)
    MSU Water Resources Research Institute (WRRI)
    Pearl River Basin Development District (PRBDD)
    Pearl River Valley Water Supply District (PRVWSD)
    Soil and Water Conservation Commission (MSWCC)
    Transportation (MDOT)
    Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks (MDWFP)

United States Government Agencies

    Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District (USACOE)
    Environmental Protection Agency (EPA, Region IV)
    Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
    Forest Service (USDA/USFS)
    Geological Survey (USGS)
    Gulf of Mexico Program (EPA/GOMP)
    National Oceanographic Office (Stennis Space Center)
    Natural Resource Conservation Service (USDA/NRCS)